Journey of Transformation 有限者的覺悟

我如今所知道的有限,到那時就全知道,如同主知道我一樣 ~林前13。

Prayer of Surrender to God

Posted by Joyce Chen 許陳 明正 on December 16, 2007

好喜歡 Thomas A Kempis的這篇禱詞,以我有限的中文能力將它翻譯出來,
歡迎讀者們予以更正,讓這篇禱詞透過意、達、雅的好翻譯,更能呈獻原著的震撼。
並且透過這些禱詞,幫助我們導正我們的心,單單向神:

主啊!祢知道什麼是最好的;
情願按祢所願成就一切。
當祢意願賜予時,願祢按祢所願盡量賜予,
為了祢的尊榮,並且按祢所悅及祢對我的瞭解來對待我,
將我放在祢所要放置我的地方並且隨祢意來處理我,
我在祢的手中;按祢意願將我轉向任何的人生方向。

看啊!我是祢的僕人,準備好了在所有的事情上順服祢,
不為我自己而活,乃是為祢──深願我能真實及完美的達到這個心願。

原文:  

Lord, You know what is best;
 let this be done or that be done as You please.
Give what You will, as much as You will, when You will.
Do with me as You know best, as will most please You,
and will be for Your greater honor.
Place me where You will and deal with me freely in all things.
I am in Your hand; turn me about whichever way You will.
Behold, I am Your servant, ready to obey in all things.
Not for myself do I desire to live,
but for You – would that I could do this worthily and perfectly!

Leave a Reply

 
